Poll: How many cops are bad?
You do not have permission to vote in this poll.
All cops are bad
0%
0 0%
Some cops are bad
80.00%
4 80.00%
No cop is bad
20.00%
1 20.00%
Badness is a false concept and I reject it
0%
0 0%
Total 5 vote(s) 100%
* You voted for this item. [Show Results]

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Discuss: All cops are bad?
Star 
Thoughts on police behaviour in regards to Ihumatao?
Recent escalations in police activity at Ihumatao after our PM has communicated an attempt to de-escalate tension suggests either A) that Jacinda or Stuart Nash are insincere in their sentiments or B) Police decision makers are not the well behaved tools of the state that they ought to be or C) other?
I'd say A and C. There are most likely laws they are following. If they cave on laws here and there then keep pandering they'll lose any authority. Then law means nothing. I don't know enough to comment on thee ethics. I have little knowledge of what is happening I was told........... The land was stolen, so the land was returned by the crown to the tribe, tribe then leads of tribe sold returned land to fletchers and the now angry members didn't agree and are now protesting?
From the beginning all men by nature were created alike, and our bondage or servitude came in by the unjust oppression of naughty men. All inequalities are a form of bondage so to truly enjoy this life you must get kinky
Seems like leaders of the Iwi have sold off a piece of land for development against the wishes of many of the Iwi which, falls into interesting territory.. law as legislated may betray the expectations of Iwi who make use of the land, and all treaty settlement stuff appears to be involved in the generation of a wealthy class of Maori seem not to be acting in the best interests of most Maori.